Open Call 2022/2023

apply now.

opens 15 February 2022
deadline 15 March 2022

 

You are an artist? And you are looking for an opportunity to make your project come to life in a solo show? Then we are looking forward to your application at Helmut!

Helmut is a young non-profit association located in Leipzig, Germany, dedicated to empower cultural and community oriented events. Besides other events, for many years we have been organizing and hosting a year-round art exhibition program in the space. All shows are solo shows (or from collectives), change monthly and can be seen for 2-3 weeks. The vernissage and finissage always take place on Fridays. Your exhibition will be promoted on our website and our social media channels with your own written texts. During the span of the exhibition other non-related events, such as live music,readings, dinners or movie screenings take place in the Helmut space.

For the next round of our exhibition program (September 2022- June 2023) in our 35 sq meter space, we will be accepting applications until the 15th of March 2022. All mediums and art-forms are welcome and the exhibitions are not theme-bound.

To apply please fill in the Google form:

Link to Google form

or submit the PDF with attached pictures or files (via WeTransfer, Google Drive, Dropbox) of your work to helmutopencall@gmail.com:

Link to PDF

Please name all files with your last name and the name of your project and do not sent any files bigger than 4MB.

Please note that Helmut is a young non-profit association and we therefore unfortunately have NO FUNDING for production, installation or transport and do not have sound systems or projectors available. We act non profit oriented and all work on a voluntary base to make the events happen. But we are happy to assist you in finding a place to stay or help with your funding-application. We are certain to find a good solution together!.

Important: We actively promote inclusion, stand against sexism, homophobia, racism, nationalism, antisemitism, or any further ideologies of inequality and do not tolerate those. Any speech or action in this direction will result in loss of your place in our exhibition program. Further, we reserve the right for us, to make changes in our program at any time, for the reasons mentioned above.

If you have any further questions, please feel free to send an E-Mail the curatorial team (helmutopencall@gmail.com).

 

We are very looking forward to your application,

Johanna B., Corinna, Julia and Johanna M.

Open Call 2022/2023

apply now.

ab: 15 Februar 2022
Deadline: 15. März 2022

Du bist ein:e Künstler:in? Und suchst nach einer Möglichkeit dein Projekt in einer Einzelausstellung zum Leben zu erwecken? Dann freuen wir uns auf deine Bewerbung bei Helmut!

Helmut ist ein Ort, an dem Kunst, Kultur, Bildung sowie Politik in variierenden Veranstaltungsformaten Raum finden. Unter Anderem organisieren wir hier seit vielen Jahren ein ganzjähriges Kunstausstellungsprogramm in unserer Galerie. Alle Shows sind Einzelausstellungen (oder von Kollektiven), wechseln monatlich und sind 2-3 Wochen zu sehen. Vernissage und Finissage finden immer freitags statt. Eure Ausstellungen werden mit den von euch verfassten Texten auf unserer Website und unseren Social Media Kanälen beworben. Während der Dauer der Ausstellung finden im Helmut weitere Veranstaltungen wie Live-Musik-Events, Lesungen, Flohmärkte, Soli-Abende und KüFas statt.

Für die nächste Runde (September 2022 – Juni 2023) in unserem 35 qm großen Austellungsraum nehmen wir Bewerbungen bis zum 15. März 2022 entgegen. Wir freuen uns über jegliche Medien und Kunstformen – die Austellungen sind nicht themengebunden!

Für die Bewerbung, fülle einfach das Google-Formular aus:

Link zum Google-Formular

Oder schick uns eine E-Mail mit dem PDF und angehängten Bildern oder Dateien (über WeTransfer, Google Drive, Dropbox) an helmutopencall@gmail.com:

Link zum PDF

Benenne alle Bilddateien bitte mit deinem Nachnamen und dem Namen deines Projekts und schicke keine Dateien größer als 4MB.

Bitte beachte, dass Helmut ein junger, gemeinnütziger Verein ist und wir daher leider KEINE FÖRDERUNG für Produktion, Installation, Abbau oder Transport haben und keine Soundsysteme oder Projektoren zur Verfügung stellen können. Wir agieren nicht profitorientiert und arbeiten alle ehrenamtlich, um die Veranstaltungen zu ermöglichen. Gerne sind wir dir aber bei der Suche nach einer Unterkunft behilflich oder helfen bei der Bewerbung für eine Ausstellungs-Förderung. Wir finden garantiert eine gute gemeinsame Lösung!

Wichtig: Wir fördern aktiv Inklusion, stellen uns gegen Sexismus, Homophobie, Rassismus, Nationalismus, Antisemitismus sowie weitere Ideologien der Ungleichwertigkeit und tolerieren diese nicht. Jede Äußerung oder Handlung in dieser Richtung führt zum Verlust deines Platzes in unserem Ausstellungsprogramm. Wir behalten uns vor, jederzeit Änderungen des Programmes aus oben genannten Gründen vorzunehmen.

Bei weiteren Fragen schicke gerne einfach eine E-Mail an das kuratorische Team (helmutopencall@gmail.com).

 

Wir freuen uns schon sehr auf deine Bewerbung,

Johanna B., Corinna, Julia und Johanna M.